What suggestions do you have to improve Learning Suite?

Ability to turn off student view of the grade scale

28 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    BYU Learning SuiteAdminBYU Learning Suite (BYU Learning Suite, BYU LEARNING SUITE) shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

9 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Beth JacksonBeth Jackson commented  · 

As a student, I also always appreciate being able to see the grade scale, especially because the grade scale isn't necessarily the same from class to class. I understand the concern if professor are going to curve or normalize the grades at the end of the semester, but I still appreciate being able to measure my progress throughout the semester.

• Kody DavisKody Davis commented  · 

As a student, I appreciate knowing what is expected of me.

If the grade scale is not shown (at least in the syllabus), then I wonder how I am being graded, and if it is fair. Seeing as a syllabus is not required in Learning Suite, I really like that the grade scale is always displayed. Professors are always welcome to mention that the grade will be normalized or curved in their syllabus, to ensure understanding at the end of the semester.

• Chad CarlosChad Carlos commented  · 

I have the same problem as Joseph. I want students to be able to see their scores for individual assignments, but because I use a curve at the end of the semester it causes confusion when they end up with a different grade than what they are expecting based on what they see in LS.

• David BensonDavid Benson commented  ·